Blackford-Avenue Range Fire Recovery

For community information on the Blackford-Avenue Range fire recovery, please click HERE.

Dismiss alert


Section 126 of the Local Government Act, 1999 states that Council must have an Audit Committee

The Committee has five (5) members,  three are elected members of Council, with two being independent members.

To view a copy of the Audit Committee's terms of reference click the link below:

Audit Committee Terms of Reference(203 kb)

Members of the committee are Mr Jim Ker (Independent Member and Presiding Member), Ms Sonia Winter (Independent Member), Cr Earl, Cr Ross and Cr Grundy.

Meetings of the Committee are generally open to the public and are held at the Council Chamber, DeGaris Place, Naracoorte at 4.30pm unless otherwise specified.

Normal meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of August, October, December, February, April and June.

A special meeting of the Audit Committee may be called in accordance with the Local Government Act.